Established as per G.O (MS) No. 13/15/H.Edn. Thiruvananthapuram dated
• The College owes its origin to Mr. P. Ubidulla Moideen, MLA of Malappuram.
• Started functioning on 17-07-2015 at the temporary premises of Boys Higher
Secondary School, Downhill, Malappuram.
• Officially Inaugurated on 4/3/2016 by Sri. Ommen Chandy, then Chief
Minister of Kerala.
• Regular classes started on 28-09-2015.
• Shifted to new premises on 07/09/2017 at the rented premises at
Munduparamba, Malappuram.
• Affiliated to University of Calicut as per Order No. U.O.No.9011/2015/Admn.
Dated Calicut University P.O. 21/08/2015.
• Land acquisition from KSIDC by the Revenue Department and hander over to
Collegiate Education Department as per GO (MS) No. 249/2019/Rev., dated
Thiruvananthapuram 2/8/2019
• Dr. Zainul Abid Kotta was the First Special Officer of the College
(from 29/03/2015 to 17/10/2016).
• Dr. Geetha Nambiar M.K served as the Special Officer of the College from
18/10/2016 to 30/11/2018
• Dr. T. Subash assumed charge as the first Principal of the College on
• Post creation along with starting of college (English – 2, Chemistry – 1).
• Post creation as per GO MS. No. 203/2018/H.Edn. Dt. 18/08/2018 (IH – 1, Botany – 1).
• Post creation as per GO MS. No. 4/2019/H.Edn. Dt. 16/01/2019
(English 2, IH – 1, Botany – 2, Chemistry 2)
• Non-Teaching staff post creation as per GO MS. No. 307/2019/H.Edn.
Dt. 01/09/2019 (Senior Superintent – 1, Clerk – 1)